Advice + Food

Yesterday, I mentioned that I had five followers, but I didn’t mention that I have yet to receive comments. I would really love it if those of you who have liked and/or following my blog to give me some pointers. Am I doing something wrong? Am I at all interesting? Anything, I would really appreciate some feedback here.

Also an update on my Valentines Day, the boyfriend and I went to Ruby Tuesdays this afternoon for a late lunch and then headed over to the little Antique Mall here in Grand Forks. I really meant to bring my camera, but I didn’t think we’d actually get to go, so I left it at home. Anyways, we tried their Asian Dumplings, very delicious, especially the peanut sauce that they drizzle on the plate and have in a dipping saucer. I thought it was a brilliant idea to lightly sprinkle the potstickers with poppy and sesame seeds. Must try that for when I (hopefully) get around to making another batch of potstickers. I found this amazing recipe for pork potstickers a few months ago and I love it, check it out at Use Real Butter. Her recipe(s) are easy to follow and she provides pictures along the way. My only problem with making potstickers though was the part where you add water to hot oil (scary!).

Oh and yesterday I found this truly amazing tea at work, if you like tea, aren’t picky, and you like fruity tea seriously give this tea a try!

passion
(Image from Saucy Sprinkles, who also has a great copycat version of Starbucks Passion Tea Lemonade)
4 thoughts on “Advice + Food

  1. This is my first time visiting your blog. I found it from the WordPress reader – your post was a recently published post with the tag food. One way to get more followers is to visit other blogs with similar interests and comment on their posts.

  2. Hello Dana! I have been blogging for a year and it takes time to get a following and just recently I have started to get a lot of comments on my blog. In your profile you talk about your love of cooking and graphic arts. I am a bit partial since I have a food blog but I would love to see more of your passion on cooking and graphic arts. But that is my own opinion. 🙂 Are you visiting and posting comments on other blogs? That is a good way to get started.

Leave a Reply

